Art Naturals Organic Daily Argan Oil Shampoo Product Review

Argan Oil Shampoo

I just had the pleasure of using Art Naturals Organic Daily Argan Oil Shampoo.  Argan Oil claims to be one of the best moisturizing shampoos out there!  In addition to moisturing and volumizing your hair with it’s sulfate free shampoo it is designed to be unisex and available for Women, Men and Teens!  Argan Oil Shampoo is said to be best for use in dry, damaged and colored hair for all types and claims to have an anti-hair care solution!

Okay, so when you make such big claims and set such high standards are you more eager to use or a little pre-cautious in using this new shampoo?  Well … as a woman struggling with dry, damaged hair for a very long time due to over processing the numerous natural curls I’ve been dealt with … it’s a tough pill to swallow!  I admit I was a bit intimated.  While I placed the bottle in my shower over a week ago … it wasn’t until a few days ago that I finally had the nerve to use it!  For sure, I didn’t want to be the one to say, “I told you so!”

With thoughts that Argan Oil wasn’t going to be able to live up to its claims, I took the plunge on no less than a rainy, dreary week … for sure a hair styles worst nightmare!  After dropping some of it’s liquid into my palm, approximately a tablespoon size amount and applying the lotion on my hair … it just didn’t feel like it would be enough!  I actually ended up using about 4-5 tablespoon size amounts and plastered it in my hair.  I thought to myself, it was an unusual amount to need that much shampoo but I just figured my hair was going through one of it’s dry seasons and perhaps now that the summer was over and the damage had been done, perhaps I needed that much in my hair.  I finished with my sure fire Aussie conditioner and was prepared to see what would unfold.  Would I be disappointed?  Would that amount of shampoo prove to be fruitless like most other shampoos have been over the years?  Time would tell!

I waited a bit for my hair to naturally air dry.  I blew dry my bangs straight as I always do.  But what I noticed in blow drying was a new phenomenon unknown!  Miraculously, my hair was so soft that it was hard to keep the 2″ round brush to brush through my hair.  The hair was so soft that it scared me a little bit ;-D  I typically blow dry my bangs and air dry the back curls so that I have less to do since these days, hair styling just isn’t appealing to me as a stay at home.  There’s no one to really impress and there are no corporate facades to fake so air dry trumps the day.

Unusually this day .. armed with my large round brush, I found myself easily brushing farther and farther back.  Before I knew it, 10-15 minutes later I had blow dried and styled my hair as I did long ago when I was working and had people to impress.  That day though as I primped and sprayed and massaged a little gel through the waves in my hair I thought, “wouldn’t it be nice to surprise hubby with a wavey, volumized hairstyle that he so loves?”  Folks, I did it!  I took the plunge!  I have repeated the same process several times this week and I have to say, “boy it feels good to have that old me back again!”  My hubby has commented several times to me that I have a certain perk in my step back and I am for sure continuing the Art Naturals Organic Daily Argan Oil Shampoo ritual up.  Next on the to-do list is to see if they offer a conditioner.  I’d love the opportunity to show off a healthy, moisturized and volumized hair of long ago!

I thank Art Naturals for giving me the opportunity to try their Argan Oil Shampoo and for giving me my confidence and my healthy, luscious hair back!  While I did receive the Argan Oil Shampoo at a reduced price in exchange for my honest feedback and unbiased review.  They are going to make their money back ten times over because I’m a customer for life!

Argan Hairstyle 1Argan Hairstyle 2Argan Hairstyle 3

Leave a Reply

